Wildlife in the city

I’m a new girl in the city of Chennai. I come from Bangalore, a highly urbanised city, where there are more buildings than trees. I have fallen in love with Chennai simply because it’s so green and full of wildlife. So I decided to take my camera out and roam about Taramani and Indranagar a bit. Here’s what I found.

The arrogant mister
Colour me orange
Underwater beauty
Hubert Cumberdale, ACJ’s very own kitten
‘Shrooms
Coiled up under a tree
I’m drying my clothes and- “Oh look! Deer!”
“And the deer’s baby!”

It’s a joy to see such beauties in the middle of such chaos. I was rather lucky to have seen the deer and the chameleon. Hope I get to see them more often.

If you’d like to see more of them, click here.

Also, if you’re a fan of reptiles like I am, you’ll surely enjoy this.

4 thoughts on “Wildlife in the city

Leave a Reply

