Weekly Photo Challenge: On the way

2
Children on their way to school

Earlier this year, I was at a village called Sari, in Uttarakhand. This village is at the foothills of the Himalayas. I drank my morning tea and set out for a walk to explore the village and this is what I saw.

Children were on their way to school, the only school in the village. The school was built way back in 1947, the year India won independence.

It was such a welcome view to start the day with. Clouds shrouded the hills and dew drops glistened on leaves. Children giggled on their way to school. Cool winds whispered sounds of happiness in my ear.

How I wish I could wake up to this view and walk through lovely fields to work everyday!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: On the way

Leave a Reply

