The computer lab conundrum

Hello! My sister is spending her last two months in Orissa, teaching at a tribal school. She worked hard to get a fully functional computer lab and made sure they included computer classes once a week in their syllabus. Now she needs help to make them learn more effectively through computers. Please send her your suggestions and the children in Orissa will be grateful to you for making them more knowledgeable human beings. :)

Su finally decided to blog

There are less than a couple of months left before I leave Odisha and I am already sad about it every other day. It sucks to answer the kids, when they ask me why I have to leave. Also, There are so many things to do and I am finding it hard to prioritize.

Thanks to lack of internet connectivity in the school, I also stopped blogging, but I am writing this post to ask all you people to share your ideas and recommendations.

My work here took a bit of a turn when my co-fellow Srikrishna decided to run away to the Himalayas either seeking more peace or challenges, I know not what. While he was here, his plan was to create a knowledge and learning centre at the school with the ten computers that were received as donation.  Before it took shape, he was gone. And since the children were…

View original post 800 more words

Leave a Reply

