Weekly Photo Challenge: Symbol

This is in response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Symbol.”

A major part of my revolves around this symbol.
A major part of my revolves around this symbol.

It began in 2007. Ironically, it was when Arsenal’s winning streak had just ended and they had begun to face a drought of trophies. Every year, I watched them win some games, lose important games and finish the season without any silverware. Yet, I kept supporting them. With every loss, somehow, my support got stronger. Now they’re out there, with two FA Cups in a row and looking quite formidable in the EPL. I can only hope I witness my first EPL win as an Arsenal supporter this season.

This symbol has taught me the art of consistency more than anything. It’s not just a symbol. To me, it’s a forever-long relationship. Go Gunners!

Leave a comment